The Sibley SWCD Board of Supervisors

The Sibley Soil and Water Conservation District is governed by a board of elected supervisors from each of the 5 districts in Sibley County, with each supervisor serving 4 year terms.  The board is responsible for developing policies, provides oversight to staff, and overall issues general guidance for the Sibley SWCD as it continues to implement conservation throughout the county.  

The board maintains regular publicly held meetings on the second Tuesday of each month starting at 4:00 p.m. at the Sibley SWCD office located at 112 5th Street, Gaylord, MN, 55334.

District 1

Kathleen Thies

Arlington, MN


Arlington, Henderson, and Kelso Townships

Cities of Arlington and Henderson

District 2

Paul Wiemann

Arlington, MN


Dryden, New Auburn, and Sibley Townships

Cities of Gaylord and New Auburn

District 3

Loren Evenson

Gibbon, MN


Grafton, Moltke, and Severance Townships

City of Gibbon

District 4

Wayne Grams - Chair

Winthrop, MN


Alfsborg, Bismarck, Cornish and Transit Townships

City of Winthrop

Sibley SWCD District Zoning

Sibley SWCD Supervisor District Boundaries

District 5

Robert Nielsen

Green Isle, MN


Faxon, Green Isle, Jessenland and Washington Lake Townships

City of Green Isle